Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /web/140conf_2010_boston/wp-settings.php on line 520 Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /web/140conf_2010_boston/wp-settings.php on line 535 Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /web/140conf_2010_boston/wp-settings.php on line 542 Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /web/140conf_2010_boston/wp-settings.php on line 578 Deprecated: Function set_magic_quotes_runtime() is deprecated in /web/140conf_2010_boston/wp-settings.php on line 18 Speakers « 140 Character Conference

Speakers

as of September 12th:

Adam Gaffin (@universalhub) - Founder and editor, Universal Hub.
Alicia C. Staley (@stales) - 3 time cancer surivor
Amanda Palmer (@amandapalmer) - Artist
Andy Dixon (@andydixn) - singer songwriter author
Ariel Hyatt (@cyberpr) - Founder, Ariel Publicity & Cyber PR
Bijan Sabet (@bijan) - General Partner, Spark Capital
Blake Hall (@troopswap) - co-founder, Troopswap
Bobbie Carlton (@BobbieC) - Founder, Mass Innovation Nights
C.C. Chapman (@cc_chapman)
Carissa O’Brien (@CarissaO) - President, Red Box Communications
Cathy Resmer (@cresmer) - Online editor and associate publisher at Seven Days
Chris Brogan (@chrisbrogan) - Author and President, New Marketing Labs.
Christopher Penn (@cspenn) - VP, Blue Sky Factory, co-founder PodCamp
David Beard (@dabeard) - Editor, Boston.com
Doug Haslam (@DougH) - Supervisor, Voce Communications
Erik Proulx (@eproulx) - Creator of Lemonade. Founder of Please Feed The Animals.
Francie Grace (@FrancieGrace) - VP/Managing Editor of @PublicAgenda, @TheEnergyBook, @FiscalFuture and @FacingUp
Geo Geller (@geogeller) - Artist, Inventor, Photographer
Georgy Cohen (@radiofreegeorgy) - Managing Editor, Web Communications, Tufts University
Jack Barrette (@healthyjack) - CEO, WEGO Health
Jeanne Dasaro (@JeanneDasaro) - Principle, New Prosperity Initiative
Jeff Cutler (@JeffCutler) - Content Creator - Social Media Journalist
Jeff Keni Pulver (@jeffpulver) - founder, #140conf
Jeff Mesnik (@theopus) - Managing Partner, Socialize Your Stuff
Jeff Persch (@JPersch)
Jeffrey Sass (@sass) - VP Biz Dev, Myxer
Jessica Murray (@JessicaRMurray) - Community Liaison for Social Media Club
Jessica Randazza (@JessicaRandazza) - Community Manager, Digitas
Jodi Whalen (@augustfirst) - Owner, August First Bakery & Cafe
John Baronian (@johnbaloney)
John Daley (@Boston_Police) - Deputy Superintendent, Boston Police
John Haydon (@johnhaydon)
John Landry (@leaddog99) - founder, Lead Dog Ventures
John Moore (@JohnFMoore) - Founder & CEO, The Lab
Joselin Mane (@JoselinMane) - founder, @BostonTweetUp
Julien Smith (@julien) - Author, Innovator
Keith Spiro (@KendallPress) - Director of Marketing, Kendall Press
Kevin B. Gilnack (@kgilnack) - Membership Development Associate, Massachusetts Council of Human Service Providers
Kirsten Olson (@bhsprincipal) - Author of Wounded By School and the principal of Old Sow Educational Consulting.
Lane Sutton (@kidcriticusa) - Social Media Strategist/Entrepreneur/Writer (and a 13 yr old kid)
Laura Fitton (@Pistachio) - Founder & CEO, oneforty.com
Lauri Stevens (@lawscomm) - Social media strategist for Law Enforcement
Mark Leccese (@mleccese) - Journalism professor at Emerson College in Boston; veteran reporter and editor
Matthew Ebel (@matthewebel) - Artist
Michael Hayes (@hayesbtv) - Wizard of Wonderments and Digital Delight, Magic Hat Brewing Company
Nelson de Witt (@dewittn) - Chief Story Teller
Patrick Larkin (@bhsprincipal) - Burlington High School (MA) Principal
Perry Hewitt (@perryhewitt) - Director, Digital Communications and Communications Services
Rich Nadworny (@rnadworny) - Owner & Digital Strategist, Digalicious
Sandra McCarron (@sanmccarron) - High School Science Teacher (moderator)
Scott Henderson (@scottyhendo) - Principle, Cause Shift
Scott Kirsner (@ScottKirsner) - Boston Globe columnist and blogger
Shwen Gwee (@shwen) - Lead, Digital Strategy and Social Media, Vertex Pharmaceuticals
Srikanth Kakani (@srikantk) - CEO & Co-Founder of Vdopia
Stephanie Miller (@kordmiller) - Director of Digital Media, CBS Boston’s WBZ-TV & TV38
Steve Garfield (@stevegarfield) - Author: Get Seen, Online Video Secrets / Founder of Boston Media Makers
Ted Cohen (@spinaltap) - Managing Partner, TAG Strategic
Ted McEnroe (@tmcenroe) - Director of Digital Media, NECN.com
Thomas White (@businessmatters) - Inspirer, Conscious Entepreneur, Business Wizard, Activator
Tony Baldasaro (@baldy7) - Virtual Learning Academy Charter School, Chief Human Resource Officer Personalized Pathways Administrator
Wayne Kurtzman (@WayneNH) - Volunteer Social Media Director, Destination Imagination

[Subject to change without notice]